Welcome to Wales' Premier Athletic Club
together we are one

Cardiff Athletics 2018/2019 Presentations

Tuesday 25 February 2020

On Friday 28th February Club Presentations for 2018/2019 season is taking place at LLandaff Rugby Clubhouse, on Western Avenue, starting at 7.30pm. Tickets £5. Any queries can be answered by contacting Gayle Farrell in club office, or Mark Gold Club Manager. The Awards night is being organised by Pete Gregson, Melonie Gregory, Marie Sparkes, and Gayle Farrell. A separate panel was set up to decide from submissions received for the Simon Lane award.

Normally the Presentation of awards would take place before end of 2019, unfortunately circumstances with booking a venue prevented this from happening. The Performance Awards Selection panel decided the following athletes receive 2018/2019 Performance Awards. :- 


U11G - Chole Grace Santima - 75m Highest Welsh ranked athlete for Cardiff.

U11B - Jack Evans - Javelin Welsh Junior League Record Holder.

凯极娱乐官网U13G - Iona Roderick - Highest Welsh ranked athlete for Cardiff in 3 different categories 800m, 1200m, 1500m.

U13B - Salem Kiambi - Shot, Highest ranked Cardiff athlete, No 2 in UK.

凯极娱乐官网U15G - Evie Watkin - 800m Highest Welsh ranked athlete for Cardiff.

凯极娱乐官网U15B - Ben Farrell - 800m Highest Welsh ranked athlete, and Welsh Champion.

U17F - Bree Cronin - Discus, club record holder, Welsh Champion and Welsh record holder.

凯极娱乐官网U17M - Ben Reynolds - 800m/1500m, Highest Welsh ranked athlete, Welsh Champion and Welsh record holder.

凯极娱乐官网U20F - Sarah Omoregie - Shot. Ranked No 1 in UK.

U20M - Jeremiah Azu - 100m. Ranked No1 in UK.

Simon Lane Award - Bethany Gold.

Evening includes a buffet, and prize draw. Car parking is at Llandaff Rugby Club, an over flow car park is availablein Cardff Met car park, with a small charge from ticket machine.

凯极娱乐官网Congradulations to ALL athletes who competed for Cardiff Athletics, during 2018/2019 season.